Are you a man or a woman? Yes, thanks.

Fantastic post! Strange how people can be so ignorant and unaware of how forward they’re being, even at such an event!
To be honest, it’s my dream to attend something like that. You are an inspiration.

lastofthecleanbohemians

This time last week I was getting ready to go to the Attitude Awards, where I was asked to present the gong for media representation. (I write for Attitude magazine’s rival, GT, so I was particularly flattered to have been invited. Thanks for having me, editor Matthew Todd.)

1381372_522151207876350_919302008_n

You might expect a transgender woman to have a lovely evening at an event that celebrates diversity. And I did. I had dinner sandwiched between the outrageous Paul O’Grady and super lovely Celia Imrie (giving me a koala hug, above). Cher breathed on me. Last year Kate Moss blew smoke in my face, so I just need Madonna to cough on me and I can die happy. Trans people were mentioned throughout the speeches, and I was close to tears as we heard about the plight of gay and trans people in Russia, when the Attitude Community Award was given to…

View original post 718 more words

Leave a Reply

